Ms Moxxie: October 2020 - March 2021

Year 1 Curriculum & Meeting Dates:  12 Noon - 1 PM (EST)

Thurs, October 8 - Executive Bios / Personal Branding
Thurs, October 22 - Faciliated Discussion on Executive Bios / Personal Branding

An introduction of the program will includes writing a professional bio and sharing what we hope to get out of the program.  Learn to brand yourself in a positive, professional way.

Thurs, November 5 - The Art of Networking
Thurs, November 19 - Facilitated Discussion on The Art of Networking

Networking has become a critical element for growing a career and/or business.  In this session, we work with the Mentees to design their own custom commercial and teach effective networking practices.

Thurs, December 3 - DISC: Understanding and Working with Different Personalities
Thurs, December 17 - Facilitated Discussion on DISC 
Understand how you and others are "wired".  We'll examine personality type and provide insight into why some interactions are successful and others struggle, and what you can do about it.

Thurs, January 7 - Difficult Conversations
Thurs, January 21 - Facilitated Discussion on Difficult Conversations
Everyone deals with difficult conversations and difficult personalities.  We will discuss various scenarios and how to manage those conversations for better outcomes. 

Thurs, February 4 - Nego-SHE-ating Skills
Thurs, February 18 - Facilitated Discussion on Nego-SHE-ating Skills
Women typically struggle to be proficient in this skill.  During this workshop we role-play in order to see how we react to certain negotiating tactics, and how to develop a few of our own.  

Thurs, March 4 — Leadership and Attentive Listening
Thurs, March 18 - Facilitated Discussion on Leadership & Attentive Listening
Learn traits you can cultivate within yourself so others view you as a leader.  Leadership excels when others feel empowered to follow a direction, which includes listening to feecback, ideas and concerns.   Learn how to be an active, attentive and reflective listener using all senses so others will follow you to help you become a stronger leaders.


Year 2.5 Curriculum & Meeting Dates:  8:00 - 9:00 AM (EST)

NOTE:  You must complete Year 1 or Year 2  before advancing to Year 2.5.  We will be using the book Why Do So Many Incompetent Men Become Leaders? And How to Fix It by Tomas Chamorro-Premuzic as well as other relevant articles and TED Talks to supplement the learning.  Specific chapters in the book and other content will be assigned to each topic.  

Fri, October 9 - Goal Setting
Establishing SMART Goals is the first step toward planning your career.  Learn how to pick the right ones and how to stay on track to accomplish them.
Fri, October 23 - Facilitated Discussion on Goal Setting

Fri, November -  Leadership
Defining leadership and the selection of leaders over time to ensure we are selecting strong leaders for the future.
Fr, November 6 - Facilitated Discussion on Leadership

Fri, December 4 - Negotiations
Negotiations exist inside and outside of employment.  We will explore how we can enhance our skills to achieve stronger results.
Fri, December 18 - Facilitated Discussion on Negotiations

Fri, January 8 - Competence vs Confidence
As we look at advancing in our careers, how do we view competence and confidence to achieve our goals?
Fri, January 22 - Facilitated Discussion on Competence vs Confidence

Fri, February - Emotional Intelligence
EQ is a central quality for effective leadership.  How do we increase our own Emotional Intelligence?
Fri, February 19 - Facilitated Discussion on Emotional Intelligence

Fri, March 5 - Measuring Impact
Despite the amount of data that can be collected, measuring impact continues to be a challenge.  What should organizations be looking at from their leaders to increase positive impact within an organization. Fri, March 19 - Facilitated Discussion on Measuring Impact

 

Copyright 2020 Moxxie Mentoring Foundation, Inc. All Rights Reserved. | Site designed by Target Group Media